Open Panel

Board of Directors

 Rebecca Miano

National Chairperson

Rebecca Miano holds a Bachelor of Laws (LLB) degree with Honors, a diploma in Law and Post-graduate studies in Comparative Law. In 2010, she completed the Advanced Management Programme from Strathmore University. She is a registered Certified Public Secretary of Kenya and is a member of the Institute of Certified Public Secretaries of Kenya (ICPSK) and the Law Society of Kenya (LSK). Mrs. Miano was awarded the Company Secretary of the Year award in 2010 under the auspices of the ICPSK Champions of Governance.


She was appointed the Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer on 30th October 2017. She has been the Company Secretary and Legal Affairs Director since 2008. She is a respectable lawyer with a career in law and corporate governance. Mrs. Miano was elected to Stima Sacco Board on 29th March 2018 and subsequently elected as the Chairperson on 29th March 2019 





Eng. Albert MugoNational Vice Chairman  

Eng. Albert Mugo was elected as a delegate of Stima Plaza KenGen in February 2014 and to the board of Stima Sacco on 11th April 2014. He served as Board vice-chairman from April 2016 and National Chairman from January 2017 to 4th April 2018. He holds a BSc in Electrical Engineering and an MBA in Strategic Management. He is a member of various professional bodies including Engineers’ Board of Kenya and Institution of Engineers of Kenya. Eng. Mugo has worked in the energy sector for over 35years at Kenya Pipeline Company, Kenya Power and KenGen. He was appointed KenGen Managing Director in January 2014 and retired in August 2017. He was elected the Board Vice chair on 29th March 2019




Osman Kiloh Khatolwa [ICUDE, ADE]


Honorary Secretary


Osman Khatolwa joined Kenya Power in 1998 and was elected as a Director of Stima Sacco in 2015 and Honorary Secretary on 5th April, 2017. He is a Certified Public Accountant (CPA) and holds a Bachelor of Commerce degree and MBA in Operations Management as well as a diploma in Social Protection and Development. Mr. Khatolwa has served as a delegate at the Institute of Energy and worked under various departments at Kenya Power including HR and administration, Finance and Distribution. He is a member of the Operations Management Society of Kenya.




National Treasurer

John Mudany, the Finance and ICT Director at KenGen, was elected to the Board of Stima Sacco on 24th March 2016 and subsequently as National Treasurer on 5th April 2016. He holds a Master of International Business Administration-MIBA and Master of Business Administration-MBA (USIU, USA) and Bachelor of commerce-BCom (University of Nairobi), Doctor of Philosophy-PhD ongoing (Management University of Africa). He is a member of the Kenya Institute of Management (KIM) and Fellow of the Institute of Certified Public Accounts of Kenya (FCPAK). Mr. Mudany is currently a member of Council and chair of Audit Committee f USIU. He is Non-Executive Director of African Institute of Development Policy (AFIDEP).






 Anne was elected to the Board of Stima Sacco in 2014. Previously she served as Supervisory Chair of the Sacco. She is a Fellow of the Institute of Certified Public Accountants of Kenya (ICPAK), a Certified Internal Auditor (CIA), Certified Risk & Management Assurance (CRMA) and Certified Forensic Investigating Professional (CFIP). She holds an MBA, MSc. and a postgraduate diploma in Audit Management. She has over 30 years’ experience working in the public sector namely at the Office of the President and Kenya Power. She retired from KPLC in April 2015. Anne served as a Salaries & Remuneration Commissioner from 2011 to 2017 and director with the Public Sector Accountants Standard Board of Kenya from 2014 to date. She has also served in both international and national professional boards and received recognition for her service.




CPA Joyce Awinja Ochieng


Joyce was elected to the Board of Stima Sacco in 2012 and serves in the Procurement Oversight Committee and Finance, Investment & Credit Committee. She is the Supply Chain Manager at Kenya Power. She holds a Bachelor of Science degree in International Business Administration and an MBA in strategic management as well as a post-graduate diploma in purchasing and supplies. She is a member of the Institute of Certified Public Accountants of Kenya (ICPAK), Chartered Institute of Purchasing & Supplies (CIPS, UK) and Kenya Institute of Supplies Management (KISM). She has over 20 years’ experience in Finance and Supply Chain Management.









Jossylyn Mutua 


Jossylyn Mutua is a seasoned marketer, having worked in Kenya Power, before joining the Rural Electrifation Authority as a Chief Business Development Officer. She is a Chartered Marketer with the Chartered Institute of Marketers (CIM) as well as a member of the Marketing Society (MSK).


She is currently pursuing a PhD in Organizational Leadership from Pan African University, and has a Master’s Degree in Marketing, a Bachelors Degree (double major) in Marketing and Business Administration from Daystar University. Josslyn was elected to the Board of Stima DT Sacco in March 2018.





Sammy Ndung’u


Chairman, Supervisory Committee


Currently working with the Judiciary of Kenya as a Regional Director of Finance. Sammy works for KenGen in the finance and commercial department. Previously, he worked for Kenya Power. He is an accomplished professional in financial management and systems accounting with over 24 years of experience. Sammy holds (Hons) Accounting, MBA (finance), SAP (FI), CPA(K), and is member of ICPAK and Centre for Corporate Governance.



 Eng. Joseph W. Masibo


Secretary, Supervisory Committee

Eng. Masibo was elected as a delegate and later as a Supervisory Committee member in 2008.  He holds a degree in electrical engineering and MBA in Strategic Management. He has wide experience in power engineering and management, over 27 years working for Kenya Power, where he rose to chief manager before retiring in 2015.